You are here: Home / Archive / 2010 / April / Iowa Teen Award

Iowa Teen Award

Nominees for the Iowa Teen Award 2010-2011

The nominees for the Iowa Teen Award has been announced for 2010-2011.  The  Teen Award has been created to promote reading by children in grades six through nine.  The children then get to vote on their favorite in the spring of 2011.


Iowa Teen Award 2010-2011

The Boy Who Dared - Bartoletti, Susan Campbell
Shark Girl - Bingham, Kelly L.
The Compound - Bodeen, S.A.
Airman - Colfer, Eoin
Waiting for Normal - Connor, Leslie
Shooting the Moon - Dowell, Frances O’Roark
Football Genius - Green, Tim
Scat - Hiaasen, Carl
La Linea - Jaramillo, Ann
The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks -Lockhart, E.
The Magic Thief - Prineas, Sarah
The Alchemyst - Scott, Michael
Elephant Run - Smith, Roland
Notes From the Midnight Driver - Sonnenblick, Jordan
Runaway - VanDraanen, Wendelin

This resource is supported by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act as administered by State Library of Iowa.