You are here: Home / Archive / 2010 / April / Iowa Goldfinch Award

Iowa Goldfinch Award

Nominees for the Iowa Goldfinch Awards announced for 2010-2011.

The nominees for the Iowa Goldfinch Awards have been announced for 2010-2011.  The Iowa Goldfinch Award has been created to promote reading by children in Pre-kindergarten through third grade.  The children then get to vote on their favorite in the spring of 2011.

Iowa Goldfinch Award 2010-2011

The Moon Over Star -  Aston, Dianna Hutts
Bee-Wigged -   Bell, Cece
The Frandidate -   Benton, Jim
Violet the Pilot -   Breen, Steve
Fred Stays With Me -  Coffelt, Nancy
When Charlie McButton Lost Power - Collins, Suzanne
Thank You Bear -   Foley, Greg
Benny and Penny in Just Pretend - Hayes, Geoffrey
Abe Lincoln Crosses a Creek -  Hopkinson, Deboray
Stone Age Boy -   Kitamura, Satoshi
Rainstorm -   Lehman, Barbara
Jeremy Draws a Monster -  McCarty, Peter
Fancy Nancy: The Dazzling Book Report -  O’Conner, Jane
Louise the Big Cheese: Divine Diva - Primavera, Elise
The Wheat Doll -   Randall, Alison L.
Ruthie and the (Not So) Teeny Tiny Lie -  Rankin, Laura
I Feel a Foot -   Rinck, Maranke
Scaredy Squirrel at Night -  Watt, Melanie
I Will Surprise My Friend -  Willems, Mo

This resource is supported by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act as administered by State Library of Iowa.